Local Governing Body

We have a small but highly committed team of governors which includes parents, teachers and representatives from the local community. Together we work in partnership with the headteacher, staff and the Inspire Partnership Multi-Academy Trust to ensure that the children who attend the School maximise their potential.

If you need to contact the Chair of Governors you can do so by email. The email address isΒ fw-enquiries@ipmat.co.uk

Whilst the School’s Senior Leadership Team are responsible for the day to day running of the school, the Local Governing Board is involved in the strategic direction of the school. The Local Governing Board plays an important role in ensuring that the school is accountable for its actions and all our Governors are appointed by the Trust. The Governors meet each term for a formal meeting and also spend half days in school together in order to monitor developments and keep up to date with the progress made towards school priorities.

Positions of Responsibility
Mr Matthew HollandChair of Governors, Safeguarding Governor, Health and Safety Governor20/01/202219/01/2026
Co-opted Governors
Jayne Cheesmond11/01/202310/01/2027
Leah RobinsonSEND Governor
Parent Governors
Emma ProctorVice Chair, Pupil Premium Governor08/04/202207/04/2026
Jack RadfordSport Funding Governor08/04/202207/04/2026
Staff Governors
Vikki Scott24/09/202023/09/2024
Tim Downes11/01/202310/01/2027
Lynsey Whalley01/09/2023
Associate Members
Susanna Stott